Connecting Moms at Cordillera Ranch

By:
Brianna Botine, Communications Director & Lodging Concierge

The Moms Club at Cordillera Ranch is an active group of women that enjoy socializing, play dates, Bible studies and sports. These ladies meet at the Club for social lunches to get to know one another as well as support events such as Mommy and Me Tea Party, Mommy and Me Pajama Party, Mommy and Me Fairy House and Mom’s play dates at the pool. We encourage all women, no matter the age of your children, to get involved and join this group for events. 

Upcoming Events: 

Mom’s Lunch by the Pool: Once a month the ladies will gather by the adult-only pool to enjoy lunch and camaraderie of fellow Cordillera Ranch women. The Kids Club will be open for drop off, and reservations are highly recommended. 

Thursday, July 14: 11:30am to 1:00pm

Thursday, August 18: 11:30am to 1:00pm

Pool Time Playdate: Every Wednesday we encourage you to bring your kids up and play at the pool between 2:00 and 4:00pm. We will have $1 snow cones for all kids, and moms will be able to kick back and relax as their kids splash and play with other fellow members. 

Every Wednesday, June – August 3: 2:00 to 4:00pm

Chicks & Sticks Daytime Session: There is no better time than while the kids are in school to dust off your clubs and get back into golf! Chicks & Sticks is a great time for ladies to get together and grow in their golf game. Following the lesson, the ladies enjoy lunch in the Twin Sisters Lounge. Chicks & Sticks is open to Ranch and Golf Members. 

Every Tuesday, September 20 – November 1: 10:00 to 11:00am 

Moms Club Luncheon: Join us in the Main Dining Room for a relaxing lunch and social gathering designed to help Cordillera moms get to know one another. This will be a great opportunity to also help plan future social events.

Thursday, September 22: 11:30am

There are more events to look forward to this fall, such as Friday Morning Bible Study and Mommy Boot Camp!

Details coming soon.

Join the Cordillera Ranch Moms Facebook page. This is a great place to get recommendations and keep up with upcoming events. www.facebook.com/groups/cordilleramoms

SAVE THE DATE!

Mark your calendars! There’s a lot going on at The Clubs of Cordillera Ranch through the end of the year. 

The Clubhouse

Labor Day: CLUB OPEN Monday, September 5 

Young Guns Happy Hour: Thursday, September 8 

W.O.W Women of Wine: Thursday, September 15 

Clos du Val Wine Dinner (winery subject to change): Thursday, September 22

New Member Cocktail Reception: Friday, September 23

Oktoberfest: Friday, September 23

Daddy-Daughter Dance: Saturday, October 8

Revana Wine Dinner: Saturday, October 15

The Clubs of Cordillera Ranch Halloween: Saturday, October 22 

Honig Wine Dinner: Thursday, November 10

Wine Extravaganza: Tuesday, November 22

Thanksgiving Brunch: Thursday, November 24

Turkey Trot: Friday, November 25

Breakfast with Santa: Saturday, December 10

Gingerbread House Decorating: Saturday, December 17

Shafer Wine Dinner: Thursday, December 22

New Year’s Eve Prix Fixe Dinner: Saturday, December 31 

Fitness and Wellness

Fall in Love with Fitness 12-Week Challenge: Monday, August 1 – Saturday, October 22

Tamra’s Tumbling Clinic: Monday, August 1 and Monday, August 8

Ladies’ Self-Defense Workshop with Kevin: Wednesday, August 3 

Paddleboard & Prosecco Yoga: Saturday, September 3

Country Ride with Kelly: Monday, September 19

Halloween Ride: Friday, October 28 

Halloween Ride with Kelly & Kathy: Monday, October 31

It’s Beginning to Look A Lot Like Fitness 8-Week Challenge: Monday, October 24 – Saturday, December 17 

Thankful For Our Members Appreciation Week: Sunday, November 6 – Saturday, November 12 

Kelly’s Turkey Tango Class: Monday, November 21

Tamra’s Turkey Burn Workout: Thursday, November 24

12 Days of Fitness Workout: Friday, December 23

The Golf Club

Ladies’ Club Championship: Wednesday, September 14 – Thursday, September 15

Men’s Club Championship: Friday, September 16 – Sunday, September 18

Cordillera Cup: Saturday, October 1 – Sunday, October 2 

MGA Cup Final/ Fall Stableford: Saturday, October 29

Couples Putting Tournament: Sunday, November 6

The Gauntlet: Friday, December 2

Brianna Botine is the Communications Director & Lodging Concierge at The Clubs of Cordillera Ranch. She can be reached at bbotine@cordilleraranch.com and 830.336.9177.

You Might Also Enjoy....

Staff Profile

Megan Basham

Member Relations Assistant830.336.9000  / mbasham@cordilleraranch.com   Hometown: Little Rock, ArkansasFamily Members: Collin Goar, son How did you become employed at The Clubs of  Cordillera Ranch?

Read More »